The NSSEO Parent Advisory Committee began in April, 2009. The committee is comprised of parents from each of NSSEO’s member districts (D 21, D 23, D 25, D 26, D 57, D 59, D 211, D 214) who have students at Kirk School, Miner School, Timber Ridge School, the Riley/River Trails Programs and students who receive services and supports from NSSEO in their home school.  Parents are nominated for the committee by their child’s Principal.  Participation is based on a willingness to advise and provide input to NSSEO administration on matters specific to communication, organizational structure and goals, and legislation, as well as to serve as ambassadors to the larger NSSEO parent community.  Advisory committee members serve on behalf of all NSSEO students and programs.

The PAC meets at least 3 times a year at the NSSEO Administration Office, 799 West Kensington Road, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1111

All meetings are scheduled from 9:30 am – 11:30 am and located at:

Central Office
799 W Kensington Road
Mount Prospect IL 60056


Meeting Dates:

Thursday, November 3, 2016
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Committee members for the 2016 – 2017 school year are as follows:


Beth Anne & Doug Ausenhemer – D 21

Maria and Vito Bellantuono – D 214

Beth Dowd – D 214

Mary Ellsworth – D 214

Angie Kubiak – D 59, D 214

Nancy Naranjo – D 57

Kelley O’Malley-Sherkey – D 26

Barb & Ralph Tobias – D 211

Jenifer Walsh – D 59


Judith Hackett, Ed.D., Superintendent

Pamela M. Radford, Ph.D., Coordinator of Professional Development